Usedae be a singer in Glasgow, Jamie Barnes.


micstand

I remembered that I had drawn Jamie Barnes while I was at Art School the day after witnessing a particularly good set at McSorleys. I eventually found the drawing in an art school sketchbook in my studio which informed me that I had made the drawing whilst in 3rd year, so either in 1999 or 2000. When I dug it out today having not seen it for years I touched up some areas to make it a bit better, mainly some black lines and pink patches on the face and added detail to the necklaces. This drawing is in oil pastel, with the black area of the hat black felt tip pen.

 

jamiebarnes

This entry was posted in In the pub and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

